Senior Management

Kazi Shofiqul Azam
Secretary General

Kazi Shofiqul Azam has joined the Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS) on 06 February 2022 as Secretary General. He has a very enriched service career of over 37 years. ln his glorious service career, he served Bangladesh Government for 34 years and retired as Sr. Secretary, Economic Relations Division (ERD), Ministry of Finance in 2018. He joined the Bangladesh Civil Services…Read More

Md. Rafiqul Islam
Deputy Secretary General

Designation & Department:
Deputy Secretary General
Contact Information:
Mobile No: +880 1811 458501 & Email: rafiqul.islam@bdrcs.org
Md. Belal Hossain
Director, Community Development (CD) and Internal Audit, Focal Person-Safer Access and CEA
01811-458523belal.hossain@bdrcs.org+8801811458523
Mr. Ekram Elahi Chowdhury
Director, Disaster Risk Management (DRM), Training and Unit Affairs
ekram.elahi@bdrcs.org01811-458517
Mr. Khairul Anam Khan
Director, RFL Department
khairul.anam@bdrcs.org+8801811458515
M. A. Halim
Director & Head of Operation, PMO
halim.ma@bdrcs.org+8801811458510
Md. Nur Islam Khan
Director, Operation (Cyclone Preparedness Programme, CPP)
nurislam.khan@bdrcs.org+8801811458507
Md. K.F. Rahman
Director, MRRO
rahman.kf@bdrcs.org+8801811458505
Md. Mijanur Rahman
Director, Youth & Volunteers and Disaster Response (DR) Department
mdmijanur.rahman@bdrcs.org+8801811458522
Imam Zafar Sikder
Director, Blood Program, BDRCS
zafar.sikder@bdrcs.org+8801811458513
Dr. Shahana Zafor
Director, Fund Raising Department
shahana.zafor@bdrcs.org+8801811458532
Dr. Nahid Ahmed Chowdhury
Director, Health Department
nahid.chowdhury@bdrcs.org+8801894815517
Joynal Abedin
Director, Estate Department
joynal.abedin@bdrcs.org+8801811458511
Sayma Ferdowsy
Director, Planning & Development (P&D) Department
sayma.ferdowsy@bdrcs.org+8801678089188
A.H.M Mainul Islam
Director, Finance Department
mainul.islam@bdrcs.org+8801811458521
Mohammad Lutfor Rahman
Director, HR & Admin and Logistics Department
mohammad.lutfor@bdrcs.org+8801811458509