Senior Management

Kazi Shofiqul Azam
Secretary General

 

Kazi Shofiqul Azam has joined the Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS) on 06 February 2022 as Secretary General. He has a very enriched service career of over 37 years. ln his glorious service career, he served Bangladesh Government for 34 years and retired as Sr. Secretary, Economic Relations Division (ERD), Ministry of Finance in 2018. He joined the Bangladesh Civil Services…Read More

Sultan Ahmed
Deputy Secretary General

Sultan Ahmed has joined Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS) on 03 November 2022 as Deputy Secretary General. He is an accomplished management professional with 20 years of international experience in health and humanitarian program development and management, research and knowledge management, capacity building and organization development, and leading quality and accountability initiatives in the UN agencies and INGOs in Asia and Africa. He has worked with FAO, WFP, UNESCO, UNFPA, IFRC and British Red Cross.

Md. Belal Hossain
Director & Head of Operation, Population Movement Operation)PMO), Cox's Bazar
01811-458523belal.hossain@bdrcs.org+8801811458523
Mr. Ekram Elahi Chowdhury
Director, Disaster & Climate Risk Management (DCRM), Training Department
ekram.elahi@bdrcs.org01811-458517
Mr. Khairul Anam Khan
Director, Restoring Family Links (RFL) Department
khairul.anam@bdrcs.org+8801811458515
M. A. Halim
Director, Planning and Development, Focal, Safer Access
halim.ma@bdrcs.org+8801811458510
Md. Nur Islam Khan
Director, Operation (Cyclone Preparedness Programme, CPP)
nurislam.khan@bdrcs.org+8801811458507
Md. K.F. Rahman
Director, MRRO
rahman.kf@bdrcs.org+8801811458505
Md. Mijanur Rahman
Director, Youth & Volunteers and Disaster Response (DR) Department
mdmijanur.rahman@bdrcs.org+8801811458522
Imam Zafar Sikder
Director, Blood Program, BDRCS
zafar.sikder@bdrcs.org+8801811458513
Dr. Shahana Zafor
Director, Fund Raising Department
shahana.zafor@bdrcs.org+8801811458532
Dr. Nahid Ahmed Chowdhury
Director, Health Department
nahid.chowdhury@bdrcs.org+8801894815517
Joynal Abedin
Director, Community Development (CD)
joynal.abedin@bdrcs.org+8801811458511
Sayma Ferdowsy
Director, Estate Department
sayma.ferdowsy@bdrcs.org+8801678089188
A.H.M Mainul Islam
Director, Finance Department
mainul.islam@bdrcs.org+8801811458521
Mohammad Lutfor Rahman
Director, HR & Admin and Logistics Department
mohammad.lutfor@bdrcs.org+8801811458509
Siraj-Ud-Dowla Chowdhury
Director, Audit
siraj.chowdhury@bdrcs.org+8801818419433
Nazma Parveen
Director, Unit Affairs
nazma.parveen@bdrcs.org+8801715445805