Senior Management

Kazi Shofiqul Azam
Secretary General

 

Kazi Shofiqul Azam has joined the Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS) on 06 February 2022 as Secretary General. He has a very enriched service career of over 37 years. ln his glorious service career, he served Bangladesh Government for 34 years and retired as Sr. Secretary, Economic Relations Division (ERD), Ministry of Finance in 2018. He joined the Bangladesh Civil Services…Read More

Sultan Ahmed
Deputy Secretary General

Sultan Ahmed has joined Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS) on 03 November 2022 as Deputy Secretary General. He is an accomplished management professional with 20 years of international experience in health and humanitarian program development and management, research and knowledge management, capacity building and organization development, and leading quality and accountability initiatives in the UN agencies and INGOs in Asia and Africa. He has worked with FAO, WFP, UNESCO, UNFPA, IFRC and British Red Cross.

Md. Belal Hossain
Director & Head of Operation, PMO and MRRO Cox's Bazar
01811-458523belal.hossain@bdrcs.org+8801811458523
Ekram Elahi Chowdhury
Director, Training, and HR & Admin
ekram.elahi@bdrcs.org01811-458517
Md. Mijanur Rahman
Director, Disaster Response (DR)
mdmijanur.rahman@bdrcs.org+8801811458522
Imam Zafar Sikder
Director, Youth & Volunteer, and Disaster & Climate Risk Management (DCRM)
zafar.sikder@bdrcs.org+8801811458513
Dr. Shahana Zafor
Director, Fund Raising
shahana.zafor@bdrcs.org+8801811458532
Professor Brigadier General Dr. S M Humayun Kabir(Retd.)
Director, Health and Blood Program
humayun.kabir@bdrcs.org
Joynal Abedin
Director, Estate & Cyclone Preparedness Program
joynal.abedin@bdrcs.org+8801811458511
Sayma Ferdowsy
Director, Planning & Development and Restoring Family Links (RFL)
sayma.ferdowsy@bdrcs.org+8801678089188
A.H.M Mainul Islam
Director, Finance
mainul.islam@bdrcs.org+8801811458521
Mohammad Lutfor Rahman
Director, Logistics and Community Development
mohammad.lutfor@bdrcs.org+8801811458509
Nazma Parveen
Director, Unit Affairs
nazma.parveen@bdrcs.org+8801715445805
Kh. Enayetullah Akram Palash
Director, Legal Affairs and PS to Chairman
enayet.akram@bdrcs.org01894806394Facebook
Touhidur Rahman Khan
Director, Audit
touhidur.khan@bdrcs.org01798938782
Areefa Sinha
Director of International Relations and Communications
areefa.sinha@bdrcs.org01970 089077