Pirojpur Unit

Pirojpur Unit:

  • Background of Pirojpur Red Crescent Unit: The Bangladesh Red Cross Society was recognized as an affiliate of the government through PO-26/1973, which has been in operation after the independence. As far we know, Pirojpur Unit’s Official work started to take place in unit office building in 1974, before that, the official work used to be done at the Secretary of that period, Mr. S.M. Siddique and Mr. Dhiren Dutt’s house.

Email: [email protected]
Phone No: +8801734318743
Address: Bangladesh Red Crescent Society, Pirojpur Unit, Hularhat Road, Stadium Gate,  Pirojpur Sadar, Pirojpur. Post Code : 8500,

Secretary: 01959795343 ULO: 01734318743, Youth Chief: 01735472757

1st life member of Pirojpur Red Crescent Unit Late. Syed Shahidul  Haque  Jamal,  his Father’s NameSyed  BaZlul  haque (late), Date of Birth1/1/1943 Date of Enrolement, 30/11/1975

Former Chairman of Bangladesh Red Crescent Society.


MD Mohiuddin Maharaj

MD Mohiuddin Maharaj is Bangladeshi politician and currant Chairman of Pirojpur Zilla Porishad he also Organizing Secretary, Bangladesh Awami League Pirojpur Zilla.

Mrs. Layla Parveen
Vice Chairman

Mrs. Layla Parveen (Born16 August 1963).  is Bangladeshi politician and President of Pirojpur Zilla Mohila Awami League, Writer & Teacher.

Adv. Syed MD Shah Alam

Adv. Syed MD Shah Alam is a Freedom Fighter, and Bangladeshi politician , he  Senior Vice-President of Pirojpur district Awami League and Founding President of Pirojpur Zilla Satro-League.

A.K.M.A. Awal (Saydur Rahman)
UEC Member
M.A. Rabbani Firoz
UEC Member
Nurul Huda Alam
UEC Member
Nurdida Khaled Robi
UEC Member
MD Merazul Islam
UEC Member
MD Mredul Ahmed Sumon
UEC Member
MD Rafiqul Islam (Sumon)
UEC Member
MD. Mamun Hossain (Bablu Jamadder)
UEC Member
Iqbal Masud
Unit Level officer (ULO) & AD
Shuvodip Sikder
Youth Chief